How To Delete Facebook Account Temporarily Or Permanently


Have you had enough of Facebook? Would you like to leave it in your rear view just for a while or maybe forever for good? If so, then this post is just right for you.



Just to clear things up, deleting your account temporarily simply entails deactivation. Deleting it permanently means deletion, clearly. With deactivation, you can easily reactivate your account, but with permanent deletion, your account will have been lost forever – along with your data. This is why it is often advised to download a copy of your data before initiating permanent deletion.
Deactivating A Facebook Account
After a successful login to your account, click the menu icon on the top right corner.
Scroll down and select “Account Settings” from the pop-up screen.
Click “General“.
Select “Manage account“.
Select “Deactivate” on the pop-up screen. This option is available on the top right corner.
Input your login password as requested and click “Continue“.

At this point, you will be asked if you’re sure about your decision to deactivate your account and also requested to give reasons why. Provide the necessary information.
Once done, scroll down to the bottom of the page and click “Deactivate“.

Once again, you’ll be queried if you really want to deactivate your account.
To complete the process, click on the “Deactivate” button. Your account will be deactivated after this.

To reactivate your account, just open your Facebook app, supply your login details, click “Log in” and voila! Your account will be restored.
Deleting A Facebook Account

If you opt to delete your account permanently, you might want to download a copy of your data first. To get that done;
Click the downward facing arrow on the top right corner of any Facebook page.
Select “Settings“.
Click on the link that reads, “Download a copy of your Facebook data”

After your data has been successfully downloaded, you can proceed to delete your account by visiting this link: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

Click on “Delete my account” and follow the steps involved to confirm your decision.
How To Delete Facebook Account Temporarily Or Permanently  How To Delete Facebook Account Temporarily Or Permanently Reviewed by A.EJE on 14:58:00 Rating: 5

No comments