How to Deactivate or Delete My Facebook Immediately

How to Deactivate or Delete My Facebook Immediately: Do you know that you can take a break from Facebook? Simply deactivate or delete your account. See also: Have you deleted your Facebook account temporarily?

Here's what to do:

How to Deactivate or Delete My Facebook Immediately

How to Deactivate or Delete My Facebook Immediately On Your FB App.

  • Click on the menu button at the top right hand of your Facebook page.
  • On the pop up screen, scroll down to "Account settings"
  • On the pop-up screen, click on "General"
  • On the pop-up screen, tap on  "Manage Account"
  •  On the pop-up screen, tap on "Deactivate" at the right hand corner.
  • Enter your password on the screen that pops up and tap on "Continue".
  • On the next page, you will be asked if you are sure of the decision to deactivate and to give reasons why you want to deactivate.
  • After you have provided the necessary information, scroll down to the bottom of the page and tap on "Deactivate" to deactivate your account. 
  • You will once again be asked if you want to deactivate your Facebook account, tap on the "Deactivate" button to deactivate your Facebook account.

See also:
On Your Browser 
  • Log in your Facebook account details.
  • Click the account menu at the top right of your Facebook page.
  • On the drop-down menu, select the “Settings” option.
  • The screen that pops up shows your General Account settings, click on "Manage Account"
  • On the screen that drops down under Manage Account, scroll down to "Deactivate your Account"
  • At the bottom of the page, click on the "Deactivate your account" link.
  • A new page will be open, where you need to enter your password.
  • After entering your password, click on the "Continue" button.
  • You’ll be directed to a new page, where you need to tell the reason behind your deactivation.
  • After you've provided the needed information, click on the ‘Deactivate’ button for deactivation.
  • Facebook will once again ask you to confirm your decision to deactivate Facebook account. Click on the "Deactivate Now" button to immediately deactivate your Facebook account.

HOW TO DELETE FACEBOOK ACCOUNT

You are advised to download a copy of your Facebook data before you delete your account for future purposes. To download a copy of your Facebook data:
 
  • Click the downward arrow at the top right of any Facebook page
  • Select "Settings"
  • Click on the link at the bottom of the main menu that says "Download a copy of your Facebook data".
After you have downloaded your data, all you need to do is visit this link: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account, click on "Delete my account", then follow the steps to confirm.

Simple!
How to Deactivate or Delete My Facebook Immediately How to Deactivate or Delete My Facebook Immediately Reviewed by Efukikata Efet on 17:59:00 Rating: 5

No comments