How to remove fb temporarily or permanently

How to remove fb temporarily or permanently- Removing Facebook temporarily or permanently has been made easy by the Facebook team.
Now, let us show you how to remove your Facebook account temporarily which means the same as Deactivating


On Your Facebook Application

  • Click on the menu button at the top right hand of your Facebook page.
  • On the pop up screen, scroll down to "Account settings"
  • On the pop-up screen, click on "General"
  • On the pop-up screen, tap on  "Manage Account"
  •  On the pop-up screen, tap on "Deactivate" at the right hand corner.
  • Enter your password on the screen that pops up and tap on "Continue".
  • On the next page, you will be asked if you are sure of the decision to deactivate and to give reasons why you want to deactivate.
  • After you have provided the necessary information, scroll down to the bottom of the page and tap on "Deactivate" to deactivate your account. 
  • You will once again be asked if you want to deactivate your Facebook account, tap on the "Deactivate" button to deactivate your Facebook account.

On Your Browser 

  • Log in your Facebook account details.
  • Click the account menu  at the top right of your Facebook page.
  • On the drop-down menu, select the “Settings” option.
  • The screen that pops up shows your General Account settings, click on "Manage Account"
  • On the screen that drops down under Manage Account, scroll down to "Deactivate your Account"
  • At the bottom of the page, click on the "Deactivate your account" link.
  • A new page will be open, where you need to enter your password.
  • After entering your password, click on the "Continue" button.
  • You’ll be directed to a new page, where you need to tell the reason behind your deactivation.
  • After you've provided the needed information, click on the ‘Deactivate’ button for deactivation.
  • Facebook will once again ask you to confirm your decision to deactivate Facebook account. Click on the "Deactivate Now" button to immediately deactivate your Facebook account.

If you choose to remove your Facebook account permanently or Delete your account, here's what to do:
*You are advised to download a copy of your Facebook data before you delete your account for future purposes.*

To download a copy of your Facebook data: 
  • Click the downward arrow at the top right of any Facebook page
  • Select "Settings"
  • Click on the link at the bottom of the main menu that says "Download a copy of your Facebook data".
After you have downloaded your data, all you need to do is visit this link: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account, click on "Delete my account", then follow the steps to confirm.
How to remove fb temporarily or permanently How to remove fb temporarily or permanently Reviewed by Efukikata Efet on 12:28:00 Rating: 5

No comments