How to Deactivate or Delete Facebook Account

Should you delete or deactivate Facebook account? Learn what the difference between deleting and deactivating Facebook account in this new article. See How to Reset Password on Facebook.


In this article we'll show you the difference between deleting Facebook account and deleting Facebook account.

What are the differences!

Delete implies that you want to permanently remove your Facebook profile from the internet and nothing on earth will make you go back to look for it.

Deactivate means that you just want to take a break from Facebook while still having the choice of going back to your Facebook whenever you want.

In summary, You can delete your Facebook account permanently and deactivate Facebook account temporarily.

How can one delete Facebook account permanently?

This article explains how to delete Facebook account permanently with no choice of returning.
Click on the link above to delete your Facebook account from the web. 


What about deactivating Facebook temporarily?

Click here if you want to deactivate Facebook temporarily.


How to Deactivate or Delete Facebook Account


Recommended: How to Change Facebook Password


Please share this article!
How to Deactivate or Delete Facebook Account How to Deactivate or Delete Facebook Account Reviewed by Efukikata Efet on 16:39:00 Rating: 5

7 comments

  1. I have a old FaceBook account that I want to delete.
    Cannot delete because as I try it brings me to my active FaceBook account.
    How can I delete the account?

    ReplyDelete
  2. I have a old FaceBook account that I want to delete.
    Cannot delete because as I try it brings me to my active FaceBook account.
    How can I delete the account?

    ReplyDelete
  3. Hello Denny, to delete your old Facebook account, you need to login to your present account first.

    Next, search for the account you wish to delete (your old account)

    Beside the MESSAGE, you'll see the three vertical dots (see more dots)

    Click on it... next, click on it to report that account.
    Next, click on recover recover this account
    Next, click on close this account
    Next, click on done.

    That's all.

    ReplyDelete
  4. If the explanation isn't clear then you need to check out this new article I just put together here: How to close old Facebook account

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thanks for helping

    ReplyDelete
  6. You can also subscribe to our blog post if you decide to join Facebook again. Because if you know your way around the privacy settings, you won't be in a haste to quite Facebook. E.g. Learn how to turn off notifications

    ReplyDelete