How do you close down a group on Facebook? - Facebook group can be used for several purposes - it is very effective when you want everyone to have a say. It's more like a forum but works better than Facebook pages especially when you really want members to to contribute. But what happens if the group isn't fulfilling its motives? Yes!!! You can archive the group or delete the Group.
How to delete a Facebook Group
Groups are deleted when they have no members. If you created a group, you can delete the group by removing all its members and then yourself. Admins can't delete a group they didn't create unless the original creator chooses to leave it.
To delete a Facebook group, do this:
- Go to the group you want to delete and click Members below the cover photo
- Click next to each member's name and select Remove from Group
- Select Leave Group next to your name once you've removed the other members
Note: Deleting a group is a permanent action that can't be reversed. If you're an admin, you can archive the group instead.
Please share this article - If you still find it difficult to comprehend please leave a comment or check the pages below: