How do I delete my Facebook page?

How do I delete my Facebook page?: Delete your Facebook account by going to your Facebook page setting, scout for Remove Page - next, hit on confirm - that's all. In the article below, we follow a detailed step by step process to show you how to go about removing your Facebook account. If you are ready, scroll down below to check out.

It's not difficult at all!


How do I delete my Facebook page?


How to delete a Facebook Page Permanently and Immediately


If you have fully made up your mind to let go of your Facebook account, then you must check to see that you are the admin of the page you plan to delete, you'll need an admin login privilege of that particular page you wish to get rid of. If you are sure you own that page, then follow the steps underlined below to easily remove your Facebook page.

How to remove a Facebook Page

  1. Click Settings at the top of your Page
  2. From General, click Remove Page
  3. Click Delete [Page name]
  4. Click Delete Page and then click OK
Also keep in mind your Page won't be permanently deleted until 14 days has elapsed, but you can unpublish your Page at any time.

How to cancel or Undo Facebook Page deletion

Follow the tips below to cancel your Facebook page deletion:
  1. Go to your Page within 14 days of scheduling to delete your Page
  2. Click Cancel Deletion at the top of your Page
  3. Click Confirm and then click OK
Note that you can also delete your personal Facebook account.
Note: In the case where you can't find the delete option on your FB Page, make certain that you're truly an admin of that Page. 
Is this guide still confusing or you find anything hard to do? Please leave us with a comment describing the problem or read these guides:
If this article has helped you, please share it on Facebook, G+, etc!!!
How do I delete my Facebook page? How do I delete my Facebook page? Reviewed by Efukikata Efet on 16:26:00 Rating: 5

3 comments

  1. How do I delete my Facebook page?: Delete your Facebook account by going to your Facebook page setting, scout for Remove Page - next

    ReplyDelete
  2. If I delete my personal FB page, that I don't use, will it also delete my FB business page or block access to my business page? Since they are under the same login.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. If you delete your main Facebook account, yes, everything will automatically be deleted but if you delete a page that you are no longer using, your business page won't be deleted.

      Delete