Deactivate | Delete Accounts Facebook Help

Deactivating | Deleting Accounts Facebook Help

To deactivate your Facebook account:
1) Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page

2) Select Settings

3) Click Security in the left column

4) Choose Deactivate your account then follow the steps to confirm

If you deactivate your Facebook account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you, though some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.
Deactivate | Delete Accounts Facebook Help Deactivate | Delete Accounts Facebook Help Reviewed by Efukikata Efet on 09:33:00 Rating: 5

2 comments

  1. Just say "60 Minutes." I want nothing more to do with Facebook and its ads and its influence. Trash. Disreputable.

    ReplyDelete
  2. THIS deactivates but does not delete permanently.

    ReplyDelete