The Facebook hoax that is scaring people into thinking they are being stalked

There is a Facebook hoax that is scaring users into thinking they are being stalked. Users of the social media platform are spreading the myth that a hidden list could expose your covert "followers".
These followers would effectively be secretly stalking you and all your statuses and updates.

According to the rumor, Facebook would give you a list if you go to the block section of settings and type in “following me”.

Facebook Hoax

Unfortunately, this idea is nothing but a ruse - and an old one at that!

Regardless, a message is spreading across the Mark Zuckerberg-owned website - and people are getting frightened, the Birmingham Mail reports.

One user wrote: " I Just learned something new. If you go to account settings, blocking, block users, and type in “following me”, without the quotes, you might be surprised just who is following you. I had a lot people on it that I had no clue who they were. They are blocked now. I had to block them one at a time. Creepy..most were middle eastern. And all my posts are to friends, not public."

Experts have outed the whole thing as nothing but a ruse to scary people, though.

The hoax has done the rounds previously, but is seemingly picking up serious traction this week.

The Facebook hoax that is scaring people into thinking they are being stalked The Facebook hoax that is scaring people into thinking they are being stalked Reviewed by Efukikata Efet on 00:57:00 Rating: 5

No comments