How to delete a group on Facebook you made | Delete FB group without administrator

How to delete a group on Facebook you made | Delete FB group without administrator: We will show you how to delete a Facebook group you no longer interested in managing.

How to delete a group on Facebook you made | Delete FB group without administrator


Facebook groups are deleted when they have no members. If you created a group, you can delete the group by removing all its members and then yourself. Admins can't delete a group they didn't create unless the original creator chooses to leave it.


If you are the only administrator left in the group, it means permission to manage the group has been given to you (If you did not originally created the group). So, you can delete the group if you wish. Follow the steps below to delete your FB group


How to delete Facebook Group That You Created


  • Go to the FB group you wish to remove and click Members on the left
  • Click next to each member's name and select Remove from Group
  • Select Leave Group next to your name once you've removed the other members
There are scripts that automatically remove all members from a Group so you can delete the group at peace BUT I personally does not trust some scripts out there.

Note: Deleting a group is a permanent action that can't be reversed. If you're an admin, you can archive the group instead of permanently deleting it.

Please share this article with friends on Facebook, I'll really appreciate itπŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–. Thank You!

If you have any issue concerning Facebook group deletion, kindly let us know via the comment section.πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡
How to delete a group on Facebook you made | Delete FB group without administrator How to delete a group on Facebook you made | Delete FB group without administrator Reviewed by Efukikata Efet on 14:45:00 Rating: 5

No comments